CTTTP Contact Information

Suann Gaydos, Master of Science in Dental Hygiene, is a professor and director of the School of Dentistry CTTTP.

Gaydos partners with Susan Morgan, DDS, a clinical professor in the Department of Dental Practice and Rural Health and CTTTP consultant, to work alongside interprofessional healthcare speakers to train future healthcare providers to become Tobacco Treatment Specialists (TTS).

Both Gaydos and Morgan received their training from the Mayo Clinic’s Certified Tobacco Treatment Training Program in 2010 before bringing the program to WVU in 2018.

CTTTP supporters and partners include the WV Oral Health Program, WV Department of Health and Human Services. Donors and sponsors include WVU Health Sciences, WV Department of Health & Human Resources Bureau for Behavioral Health, WVU Office of the Provost Community Engagement Grant and Mountains of Hope West Virginia Cancer Coalition Collaboration to Conquer Cancer.