On May 8 the WVU School of Dentistry celebrated the outstanding achievements of its dental students at the 2014 Senior Awards Banquet held in the ballroom of the Hotel Morgan in Morgantown. Dr. Robert “Coach” Wanker, Assistant Dean of Student and Alumni Affairs welcomed family members, faculty and friends as the students were congratulated for their hard work resulting in these awards.
Academy of Dental Materials award – Paul Perrine
Academy of Dentistry for Persons with Disabilities award – Megan Kinkelaar
Academy of General Dentistry award – Kyle Reed
Academy of Operative Dentistry award – Victoria Ball
Academy of Osseointegration Implant Award – Jonathan Hill
American Academy of Craniofacial Pain award – DoBin Choi
American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry award – Amanda Hughart
American Academy of Implant Dentistry award – Katie Poole
American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology award – Cam Wendling
American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology award – Terry Slevin
American Academy of Oral Medicine award – Kyle Reed
American Academy of Orofacial Pain award – Jared Garrison
American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry award – Maurielle Stacy
American Academy of Periodontology award – Christina Cowley
American Association of Endodontists – Victoria Ball
American Association of Dental Research award – DoBin Choi
American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons award – Ryan Wolff
American Association of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Implant Student award – Amy Namsupak
American Association of Oral Biologists award – Arturo Sosa
American Association of Orthodontists award – DoBin Choi
American Association of Public Health Dentistry award – Katie Poole
American Association of Women Dentists award – Amy Namsupak
American College of Dentists award – Holly Haldeman
American College of Prosthodontists award – Ashton Staunton
American Dental Society of Anesthesiology award – Callie Smithson
American Student Dental Association Award for Excellence – Holly Haldeman
International College of Dentists award – Callie Smithson
International Congress of Oral Implantologists award – Callie Smithson
Quintessence Periodontics Book award – Magdalena Holz
Quintessence Research Book award – Katie Poole
Quintessence Restorative Dentistry award – Magdalena Holz
Southeastern Academy of Prosthodontics award – Amanda Hughart